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State of Nevada 

Department of Business and Industry 

DIVISION OF INSURANCE 

1818 East College Pkwy., Suite 103 

Carson City, Nevada 89706 

CAPTIVE FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR DOMESTIC CAPTIVE INSURANCE 
COMPANIES 

Required Filings for Nevada 2024 Due Date: 

I. Financial Statements
Annual Report of Financial Condition 6/30 

Quarterly Financial Statement (if applicable) 5/15, 8/15, 11/15 

II. Audited Financial Statements
Audited Financial Statement 6/30 

Letter of Qualification 6/30 
Report of Significant Deficiencies in Internal Controls 6/30 

Statement of Actuarial Opinion 
          (NAC 694C.210) 

6/30 

Statement of Actuarial Summary (non-pure) 6/30 

III. Additional Required Annual Filings
Premium Tax 3/1 

License Renewal Fees 3/1 
Business Plan for 2024 3/1 
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Additional Information and 
 

 
Document Format Insurers shall file .pdf copies of completed documents 

by email to their assigned DOI analyst or upload them 
to the Financial Filing Submission Portal found on the 

DOI website (http://doi.nv.gov/Insurers/). 
Required Filings Contact Person: Robert Gallegos - Program Officer I 

Captive Program 
captives@doi.nv.gov 

(775) 687-0748 
Mailing address: Nevada Division of Insurance 

Captive Program 
1818 E. College Pkwy., Suite 103 

Carson City, NV 89706 
Delivery Instructions All filings must be postmarked, emailed, or 

uploaded on, or before, the due date. If the due 
date falls on a weekend or holiday, then the 

deadline is extended to the next business day. 
Late Filings The Company’s license may be subject to 

suspension for refusal or failure to submit 
timely filings. The Company will be fined 
$100 per day to a maximum of $3,000 for 

late filings or as required by statute. 
Original Signatures Digital signatures are permitted on non-notary 

required documents 
Signature/Notarization/Certification The annual report of financial condition must be 

verified by the oath of two executive officers of 
a pure captive insurer. 

Amended Filings File within 10 days of amendment and include 
an explanation of the amendment(s). Signature 

requirements will apply to any amendment. 
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